Inner View · Satyam Shivam Sundaram · Words of The Mother and Sri Aurobindo

From Darkness to Light

Light at Varadharaja Perumal Temple, photo by Suhas Mehra

Read and contemplated upon a beautiful aphorism from Sri Aurobindo yesterday.
This is my prayer and invocation for this special day of Diwali.
 
May this Festival of Lights bestow upon the humanity a vision to see a bit more deeply, a bit more highly, a bit more widely.

“When I look back on my past life, I see that if I had not failed and suffered, I would have lost my life’s supreme blessings; yet at the time of the suffering and failure, I was vexed with the sense of calamity. Because we cannot see anything but the one fact under our noses, therefore we indulge in all these snifflings and clamours. Be silent, ye foolish hearts! Slay the ego, learn to see and feel vastly and universally.” (Sri Aurobindo, Thoughts and Aphorisms)
 
Response? Reaction? Thought? Question? Criticism? Let me know.

