Inner View · Reminders to self

Me and Me Too

For readers’ comments, please click HERE for the previous version of this post.

 ME1: “Writing for writing’s sake, sorry not my cup of tea, I mean, why should I write just because….?
 
ME2: “Hmm…”
 
ME1: “I mean, I write when I feel I must express something outwardly, when an experience or thought has become so deeply internalized that I begin to feel that I must write it out to make it more real, to make it more living, in another form….you know what I mean…I must write only when I have something to say.”
 
ME2: “So is there anything you want to say today?”
 
ME1: “Well….”
 
ME2: “Then shut up and abandon the pretence, just be.”

 


For readers’ comments, please click HERE for the previous version of this post.

 
Image: Source
 
 
********
Written for Wordy Wednesday at Blog-a-rhythm, Prompt: What is that I really want to say?
Linking up with Five Sentence Fiction: Prompt: Abandon
BAR_WW_Badege
2 thoughts on “Me and Me Too

Response? Reaction? Thought? Question? Criticism? Let me know.

